Police Law Blog European Decisions Statutory Materials

Our police law team

  Angus Moon QC 1986 | 2006Joint Head of Chambers Elliot Gold 2001 James Watson QC 1979 | 2000 Amy Street 2002 John Beggs QC 1989 | 2009 Jonathan Davies 2003 Chris Daw QC 1993 | 2013 Conrad Hallin 2004 John de Bono QC 1995 | 2014 Edward Pleeth 2005 Dijen Basu QC 1994 | 2015 James Berry 2006 Bridget Dolan QC 1997 | 2016 Oliver Williamson 2008 […]

Van Ek: conviction under s.12 of the Public Order Act for Breaching Conditions Imposed on Procession

In Van Ek & Jukes v Director of Public Prosecutions (16th January 2013) the Divisional Court dismissed the appeal of two protestors who were convicted of breaching conditions imposed on the route of a procession under s.12 of the Public Order Act 1986 (the POA). Van Ek and Jukes were participating in a march against […]

Analysis of the 2012 Regulations for Conduct and Performance and the Police Appeals Tribunal Rules

Aaron Rathmell has prepared a useful summary of changes to the Police (Performance) Regulations 2012, Police (Conduct) Regulations 2012 and Police Appeals Tribunals Rules 2012. You can find a copy of his 2012 Regulations Update here. The changes are due to come into effect on 22nd November 2012, following the election of the Police and Crime […]